Join ADAMember Log In

2011-12 council, commission, committee chairs named

The Board of Trustees approved the 2011-12 ADA council, committee and commission chairs at its September meeting:

  • Council on Access, Prevention and Interprofessional Relations—Dr. David R. Halwager, Indiana;
  • Council on Communications—Dr. W. Carter Brown, South Carolina;
  • Council on Dental Benefit Programs—Dr. James G. Richeson, Maryland;
  • Council on Dental Education and Licensure—Dr. George J. Kinney Jr., Minnesota;
  • Council on Dental Practice—Dr. Mark R. Zust, Missouri;
  • Council on Ethics, Bylaws and Judicial Affairs—Dr. Marilyn S. Lantz, Michigan;
  • Council on Government Affairs—Dr. Richard A. Weinman, Georgia;
  • Council on Membership—Dr. Nancy Rosenthal, Pennsylvania;
  • Council on Members Insurance and Retirement Programs—Dr. Steven R. Fink, New Jersey;
  • Council on Scientific Affairs—Dr. J. Timothy Wright, North Carolina;
  • New Dentist Committee—Dr. Danielle Ruskin, Michigan;
  • Council on ADA Sessions—Dr. Kent H. Percy, Georgia;
  • Commission on Dental Accreditation—Dr. J. Steven Tonelli, Massachusetts;
  • Joint Commission on National Dental Examinations—Dr. Peter S. Trager, Georgia.