Join ADAMember Log In

Dr. Calnon is ADA's new president-elect

Dr. William R. Calnon. Photo by EZ Event Photography
In balloting Oct. 12 at the ADA’s 151st annual session in Orlando, the House of Delegates elected Dr. William R. Calnon of Rochester, N.Y., president-elect for 2010-11.

“You have given me a wonderful gift, and that is your confidence in me,” Dr. Calnon told the delegates after election results were disclosed. “I thank you for that, and I will not let you down.”

Dr. Patricia L. Blanton. Photo by EZ Event Photography
Elected as ADA second vice president Oct. 12 was Dr. Patricia L. Blanton of Dallas. Dr. Blanton, a periodontist and graduate of the Baylor College of Dentistry, thanked the delegates for their “show of confidence in my ability to represent you.”

Dr. Calnon has served as 2nd District Trustee since 2006. He is a past member of both the Council on Dental Practice and the President’s Committee on Licensure Issues.

On the home front, he is a past president of the New York State Dental Association, the Seventh District Dental Society and the Monroe County Dental Society. He is a general dentist who received his dental degree in 1978 from the State University of New York at Buffalo.

Dr. Blanton is a past president of the Texas Dental Association, the Southwest Society of Periodontists, the Texas Society of Periodontists and the Dallas County Dental Society. She also has served as a delegate or alternate delegate to the ADA House.